Galatians 5:13-26

Warning 

This is a short one!

Wednesdays are long days for me anyway and today was even more packed than normal.

So there are three things

1) we are called to freedom! I got this revelation a couple of weeks ago – where the spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom. The spirit of the Lord dwells in me so I have freedom within me! Not by my own strength but by the Lord! For me this meant specifically I am free from other people’s standards of me and my walk – I have the freedom to fulfill God’s standards. It also meant I was free from what the world thinks my life should look like. Currently I’m a single lady with no kids while putting everything I can into ministry 

2) we should not be looking in judgement on our fellow man of Christians. Too often we are nitpicking our Christian brothers and sisters about petty things and we are devouring one another! We have enough trouble because of the devil – we don’t need to be adding to our own by being the source of trouble for another Christian. 

3) don’t think you’re better than other people because their sin looks different from yours. You got sin. Whether you admit it or not and guess whag? All sin is disgusting in God’s sight. Without Jesus, we are quite dirty and ugly. With Jesus, we are cleansed and beautiful. So you’re not any better than anyone else! Jesus had to save your sorry butt just like He had to save mine, and He has to save theirs. Just love on people, the way Jesus loved them. Loved you. 

Leave a Reply

