Who is on the throne?

Don’t worry, I will get back to “The God who Sees me” – that is FAR from being finished for me or posted for y’all.

So as many of you can see, the political polls are going CRAZY everywhere – it’s simply ridiculous. Mud-slinging campaigns and “anything you can do, I can do better.” A few imperfect people running for an office to govern a country full of imperfect people.

That is all I will say as to my opinions of the campaigns being presented.

What I will say is this: is your trust in the policies of this country and those who implement them? Or is your trust in the Lord our God?

Whomever is elected, they will not be the one who I run to when I am hurting. They will not be the one I run to when I need wisdom. They will not be the one I run to when I have a problem and have to hand it over to God. They will not be the one I run to when I seek to sing praises or give glory.

No the person I will run to will be Jesus. For HE and HE alone is the King of my Heart, the one sits on the throne in my life.

So while I do most certainly have a preference (albeit a slight preference in which shrewd person should sit in the oval office as President) and I most certainly pray that the President to be has and allows Godly advisors to be around them, I will not be devastated with the election’s outcome. I cannot say that I will be shouting for joy either but I can continue to pray for our leader.

I encourage you as Christians truly looking for God’s will to be done, to pray for God’s will to be done. When that is prayed and meant, then we can rejoice for we are in the center of God’s will. And there is no better place to be.

So I ask you – on the eve of the election day, when there has been campaigns that have driven us all crazy, who is on the throne?

The throne of your thoughts, your conversations, your misgivings, your opinions? I pray that it is our Lord Jesus Christ who has set us absolutely free from the bonds of being slaves to the temporal cares of this world. We are to be transformed by the renewing of our minds – that includes not being afraid of the outcome. We are to not remain ignorant, but neither should we keep our hope and trust in the politicians. They are human, not the Lord. He is God, there is no other.

Leave a Reply

