Fire

“Do not let the fire of your heart become burned out. I lit you so that you may stay lit and light others as well. My fire is consuming and spreads. The time is ripe for my fire to come. It comes and burns away the chaff of people’s empty lives and brings new life, much like the natural wildfires I instilled on Earth to burn away the dead and old so that the new life may grow.

You of great years, I mean not your age. You of small years, I mean not your age. Age is something I care not about. I am after your hearts.

Rend me your hearts and not your garments. I am no respecter of persons.

Come and be lit by MY – the I AM that I AM – fire.

You must constantly be kept on my fire so that you may remain useful. Useful for my tasks, useful to light others with, and useful for my enjoyment. Come and follow me, be lit by ME.”

2 thoughts on “Fire

Leave a Reply

